Home‎ > ‎

Meet the Staff


Lane Bates

Superintendent

530.833.5331
lbates@flournoyschool.org

On behalf of the Flournoy Board of Trustees and the staff, I would like to welcome you to the 2016-2017 school year.
We believe that all of us—the school and the community—must work together in an extended family environment to ensure success for our students. We believe it is everyone’s responsibility to empower children with the creative, intellectual and decision-making skills necessary for them to become academically, socially, physically, and emotionally successful.
With that in mind, you are invited to be an active participant at Flournoy School. Whether you are a classroom volunteer, a member of the School Site Council, periodic supervision for field trips, or involved through special event participation, you are encouraged to be involved! Research on schools clearly demonstrates that parent participation in their child’s school coincides with a greater likelihood of academic success for their child.
It is a privilege to have your child in our school. Our commitment is to do everything we can, as a school staff, to provide an excellent education and positive experience for your child while at Flournoy. We are looking forward to the new school year.

Thank you for partnering with us to provide the very best education for your child. We are looking forward to an productive and exciting year!

Rachel Davis
Lead Teacher since 2006
530.833.5331
rdavis@flournoyschool.org









 

Amanda Taylor
Teacher since 2014
530.833.5331
ataylor@tehamaschools.org














Mei Vance
Paraprofessional since 1993
530.833.5331 phone
mvance@flournoyschool.org










Melinda Flournoy
Office Manager since 2015
530.833.5331 phone / 530.833.5332 Fax
mflournoy@flournoyschool.org














   Ian Totten
    Custodian since 2014
    530.833.5331











      Image result for SERRF after school programRuth Smith
         S.E.R.R.F. Facilitator since 2007
        530.833.5331
        rsmith2@tehamaschools.org